Staff & Board

Our Staff

Charlene Nichols
Director of Programs & Administration

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Rachel Douglass, Community Relations Manager, Textron Aviation KCEE Secretary
  • Brad Goebel, Director, Fort Hays State University, Center for Economic Education and Instructor in Management and Marketing, College of Business and Entrepreneurship Immediate Past KCEE Board Chair
  • Zach Marten, Co-Founder, Rockhill Restaurant Group, KCEE Board Chair
  • Jeff Morris, Managing Director – Human Resources, INTRUST Bank KCEE Treasurer

Board Members

  • Betty Arnold, Member, Kansas State Board of Education
  • Jeff Copper, Owner, Copper Agency
  • Brian Docking, CFP, JD Past Board Chair of the KCEE Senior Vice President, Robert W. Baird & Co.
  • Jill Docking, Former Board Chair, Kansas Board of Regents Senior Vice President, Robert W. Baird & Co.
  • Mark Douglass, CFP, Managing Partner, Douglass Wealth Partners
  • Allison Garrett, President, Emporia State University
  • Nate Geraci, President, The ETF Store, Inc.
  • Douglas Girod, Chancellor, University of Kansas
  • Greg Greenwood, Executive Vice President for Strategy & CAO, Evergy
  • Kirk Haskins, Associate Professor/Chair of Graduate Studies, Baker University School of Professional & Grad Studies
  • Lowell Jones (Advisory), Assistant Vice President, Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City
  • Troy Jordan, Division Director, Wealth Management, INTRUST Bank
  • Tom Krebs, Retired, Kansas Association of School Boards
  • Carol (Rupe) Linens, Former Member, Kansas State Board of Education, Past KCEE Board Chair
  • Robert E. Litan, Partner, Korein Tillery Law Firm
  • Tisa Mason, President, Fort Hays State University
  • Richard Muma, Interim President, Wichita State University
  • General Richard B. Myers, USAF (Ret.), President, Kansas State University
  • Brad Neuenswander, Deputy Commissioner, Kansas State Department of Education
  • Mike Ronen, Retired School Administrator
  • Steve Scott, President, Pittsburg State University
  • Mike Seitz, President, Board of Education, Blue Valley School District; Partner, Keystone Futures
  • Lucas Shivers, Director of Elementary Education, Manhattan-Ogden USD 383
  • Brian Watson, Executive Director, Cloud L. Cray Foundation
  • Alex Williams, President, The Halstead Bank
  • R.L. Beach, KCEE Ex-Officio, Retired, Intrust Bank
  • Jim Maag, KCEE Ex-Officio, Retired, Kansas Bankers Association
  • Deryl Schuster, KCEE Ex-Officio, Bank Commissioner, Office of the State Bank Commissioner of Kansas
  • Don Schepker, KCEE Ex-Officio, Stormont-Vail Foundation
  • Harold Stones, KCEE Ex-Officio, Special Projects Director, Senator Pat Roberts Office